Synoptic Project: Production part 8

So from last week, obviously from the update that I put on the end of the blog, you know that I have finished the Desk model, since then I put a bit of research and looked at the designs concepted by Caitlin for the desk lamps and finally decided on the type of lamp I wanted to make from those designs, this is the one I finally decided on below.

20180219_101216.jpg

Looking at this concept from Caitlin it stood out to me in the way that it is curved and more exaggerated in it’s design which will fit the theme of the scene the most in my opinion, so, deciding this I also started the low poly and as shown in my scrum notes below, I will hopefully finish this today and update the blog with a screenshot of it below.

snip 3.JPG

As for the rest of the groups progress, Marc ended up finishing all of the modular assets for the scene! This really helped getting us closer to being on track but we are sadly still behind, same is said as last week though, I have no doubts we will catch up!! As for the rest of us, we are catching up with work but hopefully it isn’t too late that we can’t catch up for the MVP deadline, we were given the 2 weeks of Easter off though so if it comes to it I can always work through that!

UPDATE:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

As you can see from the screenshots above, I have tried my best  to keep to the design shown above but also have taken from real world examples as well, I modelled it with the crank on the side separate so that the player will be able to turn it themselves when in the game. I have included two images, one of the smooth preview and the other of the low poly version highlighted so that you can see the topology if you wish.

 

Leave a comment