VFX Project: Part 3

VFX work 2.gif

This post will just be a general overview of what I have done so far instead of more of a in depth analysis of every step I did to make each scene. As you can see since the last post I have made several edits to the original footage, I have added rain on the window to the first scene with a more cloudy sky and several particle effects to make it look like it is raining in the distance, I then edited the footage to change the scene to Desert, then snowy mountain and rain forest matte paintings each originally being still images with their own effects. Finally layering some window effects on top of that to look like it’s behind glass, this I still think needs a bit of improvement but next up is to make a beach scene that I actually approve of and then to track the footage so that the paintings move with the window frame.

Leave a Reply

