Head Art Project: Part 1 – Task and research

 

Drawing heads at an angle always goes a bit wrong, this should help!: how_to_draw_the_human_head_7:

For our next project with Tony we have been tasked with the research and drawing of human anatomy, specifically the human head, Here are the main project objectives.

Capture of head objectives.PNG

Going into this Tony suggested we have around 7 photographs of heads as reference images or just 1 with multiple angles of the head, to get a good range, I gathered those two images you see at the top of the post for reference of how the head looks at different angles and then used celebrity head shots to gather my other 7.

 

 

Here is a slideshow of some extra images I will use as reference and I also have some anatomy posters at home I will use. The next post I make will be about current art that people already made, discussing my ideas on how I will set out my final A4 page.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

